How do I renew my services?
Updated on 3 November 2026
A hosting or domain name contract can be renewed by paying the invoice for your service in the Client Area, section My Invoices. Generally, a renewal takes place automatically after payment, and a confirmation is sent to you by e-mail. In case of a problem, or if you do not receive the confirmation e-mail, please get in touch with a customer service agent. A contract that is not renewed leads to the immediate suspension of the hosting account and of the domain name. Any hosting account suspended for more than 14 days may be deleted permanently. An expired domain name can normally be renewed up to 29 days after its expiry. After 29 days, the domain in question may, depending on the registry of its top-level domain (.ca and .com, for example, are run by different registries), either enter an extended redemption period, become available to the public again, or be sent to domain redistribution services. In short, any expired domain may no longer belong to you; so renew it on time to save yourself a lot of trouble!